.mailmap: map different names with the same email address together

Pretty much one year ago (94b410bba8, Jul 12 2013, .mailmap: Map
email addresses to names) I cleaned up the output of `git shortlog
-sne` of git.git by writing a .mailmap file fot the git.git project.

During the year Jens, Kazuki and Trần contributed to git.git using
different names, but the same email address; unify them.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
pull/101/head
Stefan Beller 9 years ago committed by Junio C Hamano
parent f2c9f21369
commit 398dd4bd03
  1. 3
      .mailmap

@ -85,6 +85,7 @@ Jeff King <peff@peff.net> <peff@github.com>
Jeff Muizelaar <jmuizelaar@mozilla.com> <jeff@infidigm.net>
Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <axboe@suse.de>
Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Jens Lindström <jl@opera.com> Jens Lindstrom <jl@opera.com>
Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net> <meyering@redhat.com>
Joachim Berdal Haga <cjhaga@fys.uio.no>
Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de> <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
@ -113,6 +114,7 @@ Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de> <karsten.blees@dcon.de>
Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de> <karsten.blees@gmail.com>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> <kay.sievers@suse.de>
Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> <kay@mam.(none)>
Kazuki Saitoh <ksaitoh560@gmail.com> kazuki saitoh <ksaitoh560@gmail.com>
Keith Cascio <keith@CS.UCLA.EDU> <keith@cs.ucla.edu>
Kent Engstrom <kent@lysator.liu.se>
Kevin Leung <kevinlsk@gmail.com>
@ -229,6 +231,7 @@ Tommi Virtanen <tv@debian.org> <tv@inoi.fi>
Tommy Thorn <tommy-git@thorn.ws> <tt1729@yahoo.com>
Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Tor Arne Vestbø <torarnv@gmail.com> <tavestbo@trolltech.com>
Trần Ngọc Quân <vnwildman@gmail.com> Tran Ngoc Quan <vnwildman@gmail.com>
Trent Piepho <tpiepho@gmail.com> <tpiepho@freescale.com>
Trent Piepho <tpiepho@gmail.com> <xyzzy@speakeasy.org>
Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>

Loading…
Cancel
Save